View Single Post
Old 11-23-2011, 05:17 PM
Sonny Dearth Sonny Dearth is offline
Daily Press Sports Staff

Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 320
Volleyball: All-Va. Independent Schools selections (Schindler: D-III Player of Year)

Provided by Denbigh Baptist's Frank Keating:

Division I
Breanna Atkinson, Madeira (Player of the Year); Jennifer Garrett, Liberty Christian Ac.; Catherine Humphrey, Madeira; Haley McClure, Flint Hill; Morgan Horne, Liberty Christian Ac.; Michelle Abt, Flint Hill; Kaylor Nash, Nansemond-Suffolk Ac.; Tori Dail, Nansemond-Suffolk Ac.; Mary Grace Falls, Liberty Christian Ac.; Claire Crutchfield, Bishop O’Connell; McCall Huston, Norfolk Ac.; Courtney Freudenthal, Trinity Episcopal. Coach of the Year: Kim Adams, Madeira.

Division II
Karen Campbell, Cape Henry Collegiate (Player of the Year); Lauren Frye, Highland; Sarah Glier, Highland; Maggie Hine, Eastern Mennonite; Samantha Sallade, Peninsula Catholic; Addison Cooper, Cape Henry; Gussie Revercomb, North Cross; Alexandra Martin, North Cross; Parys Zambas, Cape Henry; Gabrielle Vess, Fredericksburg Christian; Annie Downs, Peninsula Catholic; Nikia Clark, Peninsula Catholic. Coach of the Year: Gary Hicklin, Highland.

Division III
Kimber Schindler, Denbigh Baptist (Player of the Year); Mairin Guilfoyle, Roanoke Catholic; Mary Hrovat, Grace Christian; Ava Perez, Roanoke Catholic; Alysha Clayton, Westover Christian; Joscelyn Seaton, Grace Christian; Kali Erickson, Denbigh Baptist; Katelyn Holley, Westover Christian; Hannah Williams, Hampton Christian; Kate Corson, Christchurch; Anne Deer, Roanoke Catholic; Emily Hardy, Denbigh Baptist. Coach of the Year: Aaron King, Roanoke Catholic.
Reply With Quote